Introduction for new pythonistas

edited February 2021 in General

As described in the "Welcome Discussion" it would be nice If everybody would introduce him/herself and tell us something about his background.

I will start :)

My name is Alex, I am 37 years old and live in Germany. I am a professional Software Developer and System Engineer. I love to code, mostly with Python and C++ and sometimes also Java.

I started the "Kickstart My Python" Community, I like to read, learn and teach :)

Tagged:

Comments

• Hey everyone. Myself Mahtab. I'm 20, and I'm from India. I'm a 1st year CS student. I have almost no background in programming. Right now I'm learning C in college, but I wanna pick up another language to have better opportunities in the future. So, I joined this community which I found on Reddit. Hope to learn new and exciting things here.

• edited February 2021

Welcome Mahtab šŸ˜Ž

• Hey Everyone, my name is Will. I am from the UK. I live in London.

I work in a music tech company as an account manager and have interacted with our dev team a lot and feel I would really enjoy a dev role. I actually started by writing Regex scripts for our companies app that checks 'tags' of thousands of files, from there I have been teaching myself python. I have completed PY4E and ATBS both have been instrumental in my fundamental knowledge.

As well as this I have been reading a book called programming logic and design which is a little more abstract and and have been solving problems writing pseudocode, this has looked at the fundamentals of structure, decisions, OOP, UML, event drive GUI's, Modularisation techniques etc.

Lastly I have been making my own projects which automate my admin task at work,

I am really excited to work and grow with others as it has so far been a solo effort!

I also love music, Jungle, Techno and Bass Music šŸ‘Øā€šŸ’»

Best Will